International Working Group

Our International Working Group (IWG) brings together around 30 young advocates and young people who use drugs from around the world. The group works together to represent their local and regional communities of young people who use drugs and other young key populations in the international drug policy arena, promoting evidence-based drug policies for youth, and contributing their skills and knowledge to network strengthening.


How does the IWG work?

IWG members work from their home country and represent Youth RISE and the needs of young people who use drugs and are affected by drug policy in their region. IWG members, along with the coordinators, take major decisions regarding work plans such as advocacy messages, campaigns, and strategic planning for the network.

In order to better represent young people who use drugs, Youth RISE depends on the International Working Group members to communicate the realities and needs of the most affected young people and articulate how to support them better.

How to become an IWG member?

If you are interested in becoming a member, keep an eye out on our social media for the next opportunity to join our International Working Group (we usually open up applications at the start of the year). A likely candidate should be able to dedicate time and energy to teamwork, have some knowledge and experience in the drug policy field, and implement tasks independently. More information on the role of an IWG member can be found in the IWG Terms of Reference.


Youth RISE membership around the world

International Working Group

Meet our International Working Group members

member

Ana Ubiliva

Georgia


ana@youthrise.org

member

Judit Rayman

Hungary, based in Italy


judit@youthrise.org

member

Sara Monsalvo

Mexico


sara@youthrise.org

member

Beatrix Vas

Hungary, based in Portugal


beatrix@youthrise.org

member

Iva Tomevska

Macedonia, based in Berlin


iva@youthrise.org

member

Dinah Kate Macmillan

Italy


dinah@youthrise.org

member

João Barbosa

Brazil, based in Canada


joao@youthrise.org

Pinky Andrieansyah

Pinky Andrieansyah

Indonesia


pinky@youthrise.org

member

Marie Schneider

Germany


marie@youthrise.org

member

Amine Gahfez

Algeria


amine@youthrise.org

member

Daniela Jaimes Rico

Colombia


daniela@youthrise.org

member

Marta Cruz

Spain


marta@youthrise.org

member

Tobias Niblock

Northern Ireland


tobias@youthrise.org